Tantrums

Remember how I was throwing a tantrum — okay, several tantrums — because I didn’t have an editing project in my sweaty little mitts right this second?

Okay, well, Steph from Crescent Moon Press fixed that for me by handing over Rusty Fischer’s ‘Reanimation Reform School’. Rusty’s yet another of the decent, rational human beings I’m beginning to expect from CMP. Seriously, he’s a nice guy, not a prima donna. I love that about CMP. All the authors I’ve had thus far are great people I would probably be friends with, given the opportunity, anyway.

Anyway, I’ve just finished my first-round edits on his manuscript and I have to say I love it.  Okay, if you’re paying any attention you might think that I love everything I edit because I’ve been all gooey-eyed over all the manuscripts I’ve edited for Crescent Moon Press, but that really isn’t true. I’m finding that the manuscripts I’m getting to edit for them are, without exception, really good stories. I love Rusty’s manuscript even though it has zombies, which squick me the hell out.

Still, now I’m back in my same old bind. sigh. I have to wait for ‘my’ authors to finish their side of the edit and give me back these marvelous books so I can read them again! What’s that you say? I’m supposed to be editing them? I’m supposed to be working? Pshaw, I say, and again I say, pshaw! I love reading these books. The fact that I’ll tweak the spelling, fix a typo, fuss over the grammar, and reorganize as I go doesn’t detract from the fact that I’m devouring these books like Lucy and Ethel in the chocolate factory.

So, here I am, scanning my e-mail with pitiful puppy dog eyes, hoping that either Shawna Romkey will have finished with her round of edits on ‘Speak of the Devil’ or Jody A Kessler will have finished with her round of edits on ‘Death Lies Between Us’. I’m not finished gobbling up every nuance of your books, ladies! I want more. Seriously. More. Furthermore, I want the next book too. The sooner the better. Sorry, just being honest, book junkie here.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tantrums

  1. Haha! I’ve been kind of slow on my side but you WILL get it by Friday night at the latest. I’m hoping before that.

    Like

  2. Can’t wait for round two! My time to work is so limited, but I am close to finishing round one–hurrray! Hang in there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

