Very Inspirational Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated for a Very Inspirational Blogger Award by Shawna Romkey, and Jody A. Kessler, excellent writers whose work I have been most honored to have the privilege of editing. Jody’s novel Death Lies Between Us will be released on March 1st and Shawna’s novel, Speak of the Devil, will be released March 15th. I’ll be interviewing both of these wonderful authors here during their book release blog tours. I’m looking forward to filling my ‘virtual kitchen’ with lots of chatter!

Here are the rules:

  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • State 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and link to them.
  • Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

vib

 

Pretty, isn’t it? I’ve shined it up nice and I’m putting it right next to my Leibster! *grin*

Seven things about me:

I have five children, a husband I’ve been married to for 19 years, and a big dog who thinks she’s a little dog.

I have two published novels – In One Year’s Time and Blackstone Gate, and I’m writing a science fiction (space opera) series beginning with Smuggler’s Justice.

I tend to be shy and reclusive because I’m painfully awkward in social situations, but I’m a hell of a lot of fun if you stick around long enough to get to know me.

I have had more occupations, adventures, and misadventures than I ever let any one person know about.

I come across as fearless, but if I spot a millipede or earwig I will flip out, stand on a chair to get away from it, and shriek like the worst B-movie queen you ever saw. Seriously, the neighbors will think someone’s killing me.

I have had ‘different’ pets more often than ‘normal’ pets – including a tarantula, anole chameleons, snakes, bats, and frogs.

I really enjoy editing and tend to fall in love with “my” authors’ work.

My Fifteen Nominees:

Seumas Gallacher

Kira Moore

Brice Maiurro

K.M. Weiland

Larry Correia

Jeff Whelan

Seyi Sandra

Ashley Jillian

Marny Copal

Christine Ashworth

Pamela Sutherland

Tom Rizzo

Arthur Crandon

John Dolan

Michael K. Rose

Jim Wright

Now I need to track them all down and tell them so! *grin*

10 Comments

Filed under editing, writing

10 responses to “Very Inspirational Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your award, you sure deserve it and I love your answers too! Thanks for nominating me, it’s appreciated!!
    Much love:)

    Like

  2. Thank you so much! You made my day.

    Like

  3. Congrats on your award, and thanks for the nomination! I enjoyed reading your answers.

    Like

  4. I’m shy and reclusive too. Too much other people time really annoys me, which I guess kind of sounds selfish, but it’s the way I am.

    But noooo way on the whole tarantula thing. Every time I see a *little* spider, I have to jam my fist in my mouth to keep from screaming.

    Congrats on the much deserved award!

    Like

    • robitille

      It’s not so much that other people bug me, but after a relatively short period of time I find myself worked to the outskirts of the conversation by people who interrupt when others are speaking and wind up being a wall flower by default – just observing the conversation, rather than participating. Now, I don’t mind people watching, that’s honestly where I draw dialogue and mannerisms from, but when I’m all alone in my head in a crowd people think that I’m a very mousy and dull person… And I’m *not*… I’m hell on wheels with one or two friends I don’t care if I do interrupt or argue with or offend or whatever – we’ve been offending each other for more years than most people who think I’m boring have been alive. :c)

      See, I’m not afraid of spiders at all – I love them because they eat the bugs that bite me! I *am* afraid of bugs with shiny/slimy-looking carapaces and “creepy extra bits”. Hence my shrieking over millipedes and earwigs and that sort of thing, but not over ‘regular’ beetles. Most other bugs don’t “bug” me except that I’m going to kill them if they’re inside my house, but I will admit that when the science teacher brought a giant hissing cockroach to school I completely freaked out. :c)

      Thanks, Lindsey! I was really surprised that Shawna and Jody nominated me! :c)

      Like

  5. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award « Jeff Whelan

  6. Pingback: Playing Catchup On Award Season « Kira Moore's Closet

Leave a Reply

