Remember to write!

Well, I need to remember to write, anyway! Since last I posted I’ve been overwhelmed with other projects, to tell the truth. I published (under a pen name) thirteen books better described as ‘picture books’. I did some more ghost writing – several books I obviously can’t discuss, but which were surprisingly difficult to write despite their formulaic nature. I formatted and did cover design on Emily Churchill Wood’s book “It Was Magic.” I edited, formatted, and did cover design on Melissa Mundell’s book “Hire Your Frontline.” I edited, formatted, and did cover design on Mary Frances Hodges’ book “Man’s Search for the Invisible God.” I edited Jody A. Kessler’s “Unwrapping Treasure” and Nancy Marie Segovia’s “The Journey Home”. I’m in the process of editing Kyle Della-Rocco’s “Awakening of the Gods”, Jody A. Kessler’s “When We’re Entwined”, and Nancy Marie Segovia’s “The Owl and the Pussycat.”

To add to all that work for other people, much as I love it, I’ve also been satisfying my own creative urges. I’ve had a bit of a breakthrough on the series formerly known as F.A.E. – the series name, I’m almost positive, will be The Arcane Line.  It just rings better. The first book is still “Bitter Roots” and I’ve actually written a supporting short story from the POV of one of the secondary characters which has kickstarted my writing on “Bitter Roots” quite a bit. I’ve been serializing “Catch Can”, an urban fantasy/mystery set in The Arcane Line’s universe on Radish, an app for Apple devices (Android will be coming out around the end of May). It’s the first book in a series I’m currently calling Murphy’s Law.  If you have an Apple device I would invite you to look the book up! “Smuggler’s Shard” has gotten a new title – “Smuggler’s Run” – and I’ve been improving the writing up to this point, as well as working on where the book, and the series, is going next.

I’ve been trying to learn something new every day as well, which is coming along nicely. I’ve been boosting my Photoshop skills through Skillshare classes and my 3D software skills with classes where I can find them and experimentation when I can’t. I’ve been trying to figure out how to market books as well as put them together for myself and others, and I’m slowly seeing what works and what doesn’t. I don’t think I’m quite ready to run my own publishing house just yet, not and do my authors an actual service and get them seen and read, but I’m getting closer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

