Fit to Burst!

Where should I start? I’m so excited that I may actually pop! The Fantasy Writers Anthology 2016, Betrayals of Another Kind, will be released on May 21st. You can pre-order it or wait until the release day and the release party on Facebook. I’ll be hosting from 7pm to 8pm EST, though the party will be running from 2pm to 9:30 pm on May 21st and 22nd. You can join the fun here – there will be games, prizes, question-and-answer sessions with the authors, and all sorts of other fun. Betrayals_Banner_05

In other news, I’ve been asked to write a story for a paranormal romance boxed set and I’ve been recruiting other authors and publicity, which has me giggling like a schoolgirl from excitement. I’ll be joining authors I love – Nancy Segovia & Jody A. Kessler, dear friends of mine – along with others and I’ll definitely be creating at least my own cover and the 3D of the box set. I’m squealing and bouncing in my chair far more than any grown woman should be.

Also in other news, I’m working on round 2 edits for Kyle Della-Rocco’s “Awakening of the Gods” – Kyle’s one of the authors from the Betrayals of Another Kind anthology and a good friend as well. I’m also working on a re-edit of Nancy Segovia’s “When You Wish Upon a Star” that will be entirely wonderful.

In short, for one shining moment, life is coming up roses! Work is coming in a nice pace, and there’s writing to do. 🙂 I’ll need to get a chapter of Catch Can written after the fast-paced excitement of this past weekend, but that shouldn’t be a problem at all – Hanako Flanagan, P.I. is extremely entertaining to write!

Now, pardon me while I go squeal and dance around my kitchen, would you?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fit to Burst!

  1. I’m so happy for you, Melissa! Now get to writing! 😉 😉 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

