Author Interview with Angel Blackwood

Another very good interview, this one with my fellow anthology author Angel Blackwood.

Into the Mind of the Writer

Please welcome professional author and editor Angel Blackwood!

  1. What genre are your books?

My books all fall somewhere in the fantasy genre.

Angel Blackwood Copyright © Angel Blackwood

  1. What draws you to this genre?

I like being able to invent my own races, societies, and cultures. I also really enjoy making up magic systems. I feel I can be freer with my plots in a fantasy setting.

  1. What project are you working on at the moment?

At the moment, I’m working on book two of my Obsidian Embers Trilogy.

  1. What’s it about?

It’s a continuation of the struggle between the women with magic in charge and the rebellion of men who have been tortured and experimented on and women who have defected. A war is brewing, anyone could be a traitor, and death is always right around the corner.

  1. Give us an insight into your main character. What does he/she do that…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

